If you follow this blog, you've noticed that I haven't written anything in a week. That's because I've been busy working on a collaborative research project tentatively titled "Why Buy Local?" From now until the project's completion, all of my blog posts will be written on our group's website. This website will chronicle our progress and eventually feature our finished project.

In the meantime, I'm working on revising my twitterive, which is now tentatively titled The Journey of a Writer. For my revised version, I conducted an interview with a friend about the name he chose for me as a part of a Boy Scout Ceremony years ago. My Lenni Lenape name is Winginamen Pemauchsowaptomik which translates roughly to "Enthralled by the Words of Life." I want to talk about the journey I now find myself in the middle of, trying to figure out where these words with which I am so enthralled will take me.



Leave a Reply.